HARRY POTTER IN CONCERT @ ROYAL ALBERT HALL

Allow me to set the scene…Saturday evening. Royal Albert Hall. Seated in a box. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone on the big screen. Full orchestra playing the score. Wine in hand. ABSOLUTE PERFECTION.

I was lucky enough to get this incredible gift for Christmas from my boyfriend (good egg) and had been looking forward to it for nearly 6 months (which for an impatient Imogen like myself is not easy!)

The RAH is such a gorgeous venue; it is quintessentially British and an iconic landmark which makes viewing anything there extra special (throwback to the end of Spiceworld The Movie anyone? Maybe just me…)

The entire event was wonderful – the audience were clearly huge fans (myself included) and the musicians seemed to be really passionate about their contribution. What was amazing for me was that my boyfriend had NEVER SEEN A HARRY POTTER FILM before this event (I KNOW, HOW HAVE I LET THIS HAPPEN?!) and I’m delighted to say he really enjoyed it and has agreed to a Harry Potter movie marathon with me! BIG YAY!

Although the ticket prices are quite steep it is not too dissimilar to the cost of a West End show and is a really unique, interesting thing to do! I would absolutely love to go to another film and would highly recommend booking to see your favourite!

Check out what they have coming up… http://www.royalalberthall.com/tickets/series/films-with-orchestra/

 

 

Leave a Reply

